Tales of a Graduate Teacher #1

7 05 2012

As I was accompanying my prep class to assembly I noticed one boy hanging back and walking very slowly. I approached him and asked if he was ok. He responded with; “no” which didn’t change my options. He still had to get to assembly. 

I began to walk with him and he grabbed my hand. I walked with him but he seemed to struggle along and was constantly running his hands along the wall next to us. He had a sore leg and I thought it would be best that we swap sides so he could use the rail. 

I moved to his other side and grabbed his hand. As I grabbed it he calmly said; “that’s my wart hand”.

…I quickly swapped back and we got to assembly safely. I hand sanitised as soon as I got back to the classroom.  

Actions

Information

One response

7 05 2012
Tash Rae

Ooooh he’s one of my favorites but so glad u found the sanitizer lol it gives me an up on holding his hand now…glad u were the forerunner lol

Leave a Reply

